Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

Dreams..Thoughts..Wishes

Like every girl, I dream about my wedding day frequently, not recently though as I had other thoughts occupying my mind. But, I saw pictures of a pretty much fairy tale wedding, in Nigeria that just made me start thinking about my still to come’ wedding day. I still don’t know the fine details of the wedding, but I heard the dress alone cost £14,000, lie? truth? I don’t know but what I know is that wedding was beautiful, the pictures oozed with wealth, and my eyes, were well fed!

So like it would, it got me thinking of my wedding.. whenever that day would be. My friends think i am a wedding freak, but I am not really. I enjoy looking at wedding pictures and talking about it, but for someone who is supposedly a wedding freak, I don’t have a lot of plans for mine. All I know is I want it to be beautiful! From little details like the wedding invite to things as big as my dress… oh boy my dress.. it has to be gorgeous but i don’t want to break the bank! For now, I don’t think I am ready to be married. Maybe another 4years or less.. who knows?

The CBM position is going to be an interesting one as I don’t have a sister, but if I am to keep it in the family, it would probably be my cousin, who I have lived with pretty much for the last 7 years. Extending it to friends would be quite tricky, because I have wonderful friends, it would be difficult picking one. I might just end up with a rota, jokes.

People always ask me because of my passion for weddings what I would do if the person I eventually meet to marry does not share my passion for weddings or would not want to go ahead with the wedding the way I want to. I always say to them I would never meet such a person and even if I do meet such a person, our relationship will not go past friendship. I can only hope this would not backfire.

Have a lovely evening. xxx

Single Post Navigation

It will be lovely to read your comments....

