Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

My new found love…..

I hate to disappoint the ladies but I am now in love with FOOTBALL! How my in-depth hatred for football turned into love in the space of less than 24hrs is still a mystery to me. Okay to be honest, I started thinking about tolerating football because of work and client’s and you know, just been able to hold banter with people, seeing as that’s what guys talk about these days. When I had this thought, I didn’t think it would be possible. I thought I would hate every moment of it.

So the run up to the world cup, it got frustrating when every conversation I was in, the world cup was brought in somehow and then, I find out that my country qualified for the world cup. So I begin to gain a little bit of interest and then the afternoon Nigeria was playing vs Argentina, I found myself running home to watch the match by MYSELF! Yes, I watched it all, the whole 94 minutes or so of it by myself. After the Nigeria Argentina match, I watched the England vs USA match and I loved them both. I would have watched more matches but I have exams coming up so I can’t afford to.

These days, I find that when football is on tv, I don’t change it.. its actually interesting.. happy I gave it a chance. Let’s see if this will last.

xxx

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “My new found love…..

  1. Human Being on said:

    Itโ€™s good that you enjoy football. Okay, let me test your knowledge of football. What’s the off-side rule? You have ten seconds ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m joking ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sorry about 9ja. 9ja and England are almost the same; itโ€™s just the design/style of their jersey that is different. If you watch both teams on black and white telly, there’s no difference. Now that 9ja are out of the way, hope you’d support England? I hope you are not Scottish/Welsh/Irish 9ja? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hmmm… I wonder who left this comment ๐Ÿ™‚ Iโ€™ll give you ยฃ250 if you know my identity. Iโ€™m feelin generous. Iโ€™ll give you a clue. Iโ€™m not a robot; Iโ€™m a human being ๐Ÿ™‚

    • wow, thanks for the clue… you’ve just made it that much easier.. lol I really can’t guess unfortunately, will need more clues! But i dont really understand the offside rule though.. it is annoying when a goal is scored and then they go offside…. very annoying… anyway yea I’ll try to learn what the rule is, a couple of my colleagues tried to explain it to me but welll just don’t get it.. anyways I will expecting the clue. thanks for your comment anyway and yes I am now supporting england.

It will be lovely to read your comments....

