Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

Day 1 in Edinburgh

I am finally in Edinburgh! After so much anticipation and dread. My flight was very smooth and for the first time ever I decided to face my fear of take off and landing. These are the two manoeuvres I hate in flying, I always clutch my seat tightly and close my eyes or sometimes subtly put my hands over my ears. Yesterday I refused to do either of those things, sat by the window and behaved like a normal person during take off and landing which was not actually bad!
Each time I am in the air, especially during the day, I just can’t get over the beauty of the world. Seeing the clouds suspended with absolutely nothing, just there doing their thing. It is just so beautiful I wish I had a camera in my eyes to save the picture of what I see and show everyone. It is especially beautiful on a clear day when the skies are blue. I was opportune to fly in the evening as well which meant I was able to see the beautiful sun set, the different colours in the sky, ranged from beautiful pink, purple and orange, just marvellous! I will shut up about this now.

Unfortunately the flat I have been put up in is a lovely penthouse but no internet or television which I guess is good as I will have less distraction but still. What I know is after the 7 or so days I am here for I would have lost weight! I have to walk 30 minutes every morning to class and 30 minutes back. Good exercise I guess. Revision class was not too bad today, thank God, I actually know somethings, my problem is just that I always make silly mistakes, I pray I can mitigate those on the day it actually matters. I stayed behind to study and then went to do my grocery shopping afterwards which meant I got home late and tired and couldn’t be bothered to cook so I had my all time favourite lazy food for dinner, cookies and milk 🙂 supplemented it with an apple and apple juice and I must say my stomach is happy.

My mum called to see how I was doing and for once I said I was tired of all the exams etc and I expected her to go ‘african’ mum on me like she used to do when I was in high school and say something like you better study etc but she was really encouraging and sent me this text:

My dear, don’t b tired it will soon b over. If u are tired right now please take a walk 4 some minute and go back 2 ur studies. It is well with u love.

It made me smile 🙂 I miss my mum and I can’t wait to see her again!

So now after my short break it is off to the books!

Loads of love!

Xoxo

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day 1 in Edinburgh

  1. Aawwww…….that so sweet of your mum…goodluck on your exams & take care huh?

It will be lovely to read your comments....

