Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

The D – day

So the birthday I have been singing about is finally here! I am a year older today and so thrilled!!! Cannot but thank God for his mercies and for bringing here again :).

Today has been great. I feel so loved! Phone calls from the states and Nigeria from friends and family kept me up till 2:30am today! But I complain not as I appreciate them. I made a point to reply every single message I received.. *sigh* 168 Facebook wishes and counting (i didn’t count them … Facebook told me), it was quite hard keeping up but I really appreciate all the texts, voice-mails, Facebook messages, twitter messages etc people have sent. May they all be celebrated as well.

So I wasn’t quite sure what to expect today as 2 of my really good friends that are usually a part of my birthday moved back to Nigeria earlier this year. I mean, when I moved to Reading last year, I told them I didn’t want to do anything for my birthday because I wasn’t in London and I couldn’t be bothered to plan anything. They said okay. I got back from work and they called me to say they were in Reading! Both of them and one of my other good friends came to Reading that night to spend my birthday with me. That was really sweet and I cried because I was so surprised. I have never had a surprise before and I felt so loved. Okay you have probably gathered by now that I am very emotional. Lol.

So this year, as 2 of them are not around and the 3rd is now in his final year at university.. I just expected to have a pretty normal day. I got to work nice and early… and on my desk, i had a lovely surprise! One of my colleagues had poured some ‘happy birthday’ confetti on my desk, she also baked me an egg liqueur cake (it’s a German cake apparently, photo below, but erm, please… ignore the untidy desk) and bought me a cupcake recipe book! I was very close to tears… I really appreciated it of course and the cake was yummy.

 

Ignore my untidy desk!!

 

 

Also, turns out my friend’s had tricks up their sleeves. I wasn’t expecting a gift this year, but apparently, it is in the post! I am mega excited! They are really good at picking gifts. 3 years ago, I got a Nintendo ds, 2 years ago I got a swarovski set and last year my surprise gathering. I wonder what this year will be… any ideas?

To conclude.. this year… what I want to thank God for is the people in my life that have made this day special. I feel so loved… I know I have said that so many times, but you just can’t understand how loved I feel right now, I feel extremely loved and I thank god for the family he placed me with and the people that are involved in my life. I really appreciate it.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “The D – day

  1. YAY! happy birthday sistah……hope you had fun…….& i pray we celebrate many more years…have a fun-filled weekend.

  2. happy belated bday sweetie , hope u had a fab day… it def will get better by the yr …tk care xxx

  3. Happy belated birthday sweety…

    The LORD bless you and keep you;
    The LORD make His face shine upon you,
    And be gracious to you;
    The LORD lift up His countenance upon you,
    And give you peace.

    xxx

  4. thank you all!! really appreciate it! I had a greaaaat time! 🙂

It will be lovely to read your comments....

