Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

THE STYLISH & VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARDS

As the torch was passed to me, (thanks to Nitty) so I pass it on

Here are the rules:

The rules for winning these awards are as follows:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them in your post.
2. Tell us 7 things about yourself.
3. Award 15 recently discovered bloggers.
4. Contact these bloggers and let them know that they have won.

Seven things.
1. I am an extremely random and not normal person
2. I love food! Especially anything that goes with efo riro!
3. I love my job so much that it amazes people, even some people I work with
4. I love making new friends and secretly enjoy breaking the rules to make new friends
5. I love travelling and I still have a loooooooong list of places I will love to visit one day.
6. I prefer old love songs to the current ones. I enjoy listening to Frank Sinatra L.O.V.E now and again and my currently favourite song is OLEKU by prince. I also enjoy listening to Jack Johnson amongst others
7. Finally, I appreciate those who read my blog and leave comments and my friends and family! mwah.

Now to 15 blogs that make me rush to my laptop at every opportunity to check whether they have updated their blog. In no particular order:

1. Esco – This guy has genuine skill

2. Housewife tales – I prepare for my future wifely duties by reading her blogs

3. Musings of a Caramel Latte Addict – The way she serves the word of God is thought provoking and her short stories are superb

4. 2ndelawalblog – only recently subscribed to his blogs but they are funny

5. miafarradaily – I find her blogs refreshing to read

6. Nice Anon – I only discovered her today but i think she deserves a shout, read her blog and you’ll see what I mean

7. Naija Daydreamer – when I first started blogging, she had this short story she had been blogging about and it just got me hooked straight away. I could so see that being a movie

8. Naija mum in london – I enjoy her blogs especially the most recent one about teaching her sons how to understand women

9. looking glass of an immigrant – another blog I enjoy reading

10. Be-You-tiful – my darling friend just started a blog about inspiring young ladies,  check her out

11. Striving for a good denouement – I stumbled on this blog and loved what I saw

12. Thisisthediaryofanotmadblackwoman – enjoyable read

13.  In my dreams it was simpler – trust me you want to read this

14. Scomiss – another interesting read

15. SKANK – I like her style

 

That’s all for now folks, now off to run errands. xx

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “THE STYLISH & VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARDS

  1. Not normal…lollll…that really did me in o!

    Love food, esp anything with efo riro?…m-e-h-n…you are the first babe that i have heard admit to such o! It’s usually, I DON’T LIKE EATING MUCH….AM WATCHING MY HEIGHT [not weight o]…ahahahaa.

    I also prefer the old songs to the ‘noise’ called songs nowadays.

    Tnx 4 tagging me AGAIN :))……i enjoyed knowing more about you.

  2. Yeah Efo Riro rocks, especially with Amala (Nigerian chocolate) or Yam (poundo or sliced).
    You said you liked travelling – where would you really like to visit.

    • lol @ nigerian chocolate!

      meehnnn the list is long, the places I will like to visit in the next 5 years, God willing, are:
      Spain – heard too much about the place, to think its just round the corner… i need to find the time to go
      Brazil – and no, not because of brazillian hair… to be frank, i am just fascinated by the countries in south america, i just want to go and see!
      Dubai – need i say more
      Australia – I would love to visit one day but I am not too eager because of the length of the journey..
      Ghana – heard so much about the country i want to go and see myself, i wonder if it is like nigeria.

      etc sha!

      • Ah..interesting choices
        I would like to go to Greece as well. Heard it has fantastic food, beaches and lovely resorts.

        You have noe xcuse not to have gone to Spain. Its even a train ticket away now. lol

      • i know right! I am hoping to conquer spain this year. that is the plan. Yea, heard the sam about Greece… so many places to visit!!! :S

It will be lovely to read your comments....

