Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

Things that seriously take up my time…..

 
 
 
*** bad blog formatting alert – kindly forgive me – enjoy xxx *** 

TV Shows

google image

I can’t even begin to explain how I love tv shows. At the moment the tv shows I watch are not limited to the following: CSI, Desperate Housewives, House, Grey’s anatomy, The Good Wife, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Ugly Betty, Ghost Whisperer, Private Practice, Glee (I have been converted), The Apprentice, Come Dine With me and so on. Thanks to sky plus  I am able to record shows and watch them in my own time. I can sit in the living room and watch and laugh all by myself. Unfortunately, my flatmate doesnt share my passion for TV shows and thinks I am going crazy when she hears me laughing at something I am watching.

Chocolate and sweets

google image

How can I describe my passion for chocolates and sweets to you all? Now don’t get me wrong, it is not all chocolates and sweets I like. Chocolate wise, I absolutely love snickers, if i don’t feel like having snickers then it is toffee crisps and then twix and then malteser then maybe dairy milk or lindt. I am not very into fancy boxed chocolates.. or expensive chocolates. I like them cheap and cheerful, enough to keep my sugar level high. Sweet wise, I am more fussy with sweets, there are some I just dont like. I am not a huge fan of haribo, but i will have it if its the only thing available. I also love softmints, mentos, starburst (except the purple), skittles, drumsticks (absoluely love them) and most chewy and soft sweets. Now at work, I am in charge of the cake rota, which means one person brings cake one day a week for the cluster. I am sure you can tell I love this job. Another thing at work is because we the trainees write a lot of exams, when we pass them we take cakes to share with the office. An ideal week in the office will be when it is someone’s birthday, someone else passes his/her exam and it is someone’s turn on the baking rota. It is very difficult to be disciplined with all these goodies all round me. For some reason they are either on the desk behind me or beside me which makes it harder for me to resist. But i am trying to stay in shape and fit so I have try harder and cut down on my intake of junk. So help me God. I have been told several times by DT that he doesn’t do fat… lol hmmm yes I know, luckily, my metabolism is pretty fast so I am fine for now and I have told him I don’t do pot belly either. He kindly reminded me that at least he is making an effort (he plays tennis at least 3 times a week) and I quickly reminded him that I havem’t had chocolate in a week because of him. I think we know where this is going. Lol. *sigh* sweet compromise.

BBM

google image

OK, this one, I am hopeless with. Everyone knows how bad I am with bbm-ing. My pastor in church knows, his wife, church members, my uncle, my mum, my flatmate, work colleagues, the list is endless. I will not lie to you, but I can only summarise this in one sentence. “Hi, I am Dami and I am a BBM addict”.

 

 

Daydreaming

 

Not a single day goes by without me taking a few moments to daydream about moments in the past that were absolutely stellar – like times spent with DT *blush blush* I am just so amazed about how you can spend really good quality time with someone you love without being all over each other and still be overly in love and happy and great, not wanting them to leave and looking forward to the next time you both are together… *sigh* countdown to Saturday! I also take time out to daydream about the FUTURE – the one I know absolutely nothing about, the one I have fairytale fantasies about. You know, the one where everything is perfect or even when it is not perfect, you have a perfect solution for the issue regardless, how realistic – NOT! But hey – it keeps the smile on my face and keeps me young. Hehehehehe

 Reading books

I am a mini book worm. I love to read. Let me rephrase – I love to read novels, mostly fiction. I don’t enjoy studying! I have read all of Sidney Sheldons books – rest in peace Mister, but I miss your writing! I have read a lot of Danielle Steels’ books, I stopped after each storyline seemed to be the same. I started with Jodi Picoult, I love her, but her stories are mostly sad, I still read her books though. James Pattison is another author I read. I love him, but nearly becoming predictable. I just started on Stieg Larsson’s millenium series – The girl in the dragon tattoo, The girl who played with fire and The girl who kicked the Hornet’s nest. I have read the first, half way through the second and I can’t wait to start the third. I feel like mising it so I won’t have to finish reading them all so soon. Once again, unfotunately, Stieg Larsson is dead! HE is such an amazing writer though. Its like, please wake up and write another trilogy and go back to rest in peace!Work has been a hindrance to my reading habits unfortunately, but hey, I still get to read on my bus and train journies. If you know of any author you think I will enjoy, please feel free to recommend!

 

 General internet browsing

Need I say more? The internet was made for me!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

DT & Papa J update: So the meeting didn’t happen for several reasons. Myself and DT initially came to a conclusion that we weren’t meeting parents on this occassion but when next they were in town we would do that – I think.  My dad came to Reading with me today and as we were walking to my flat, he goes “I thought there was someone you wanted me to meet”. I was surprised, I didn’t expect him to want to meet him freely or to just bring it up like that. I guess my dad is cool with it. So I told him next time he was in town. All in all he has been strangely okay with the whole thing. Oh well everything in God’s time.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Things that seriously take up my time…..

  1. I’d say John Grisham and David Baldacci! I used to be such a bookworm too, but that habit has unfortunately not been fed in a while. My sister is absolutely terrible, though. I swear she’s got a mini-bookstore in her house! I’m stealing some of them before I leave, as she won’t even notice! 😉

  2. I secretly want to own my own library too. I am slowly building it up. Stopped buying books at the moment because I have 3 or 4 I haven’t read yet. Plus I bought the girl with the dragon tattoo and was going to buy the other two but oga stopped me from buying them cos he has them both! But I wanted my copy.. mine mine mine… *sigh*

  3. Haha, I know what you mean! I started my own collection already, and I have almost all the John Grishams! I’m kinda holding off now though, seeing as I don’t really have a permanent home. All that luggage! I already have one suitcase full!

  4. seriously, HOW DO YOU DO ALL THESE THINGS????

    I do admire you ooo…but you should cut down on sweets o 🙂

  5. original generation Yer! Dont know how you manage. I havent read a novel since I started my Masters. still praying for time.

    I started a mini library in Nigeria but had to give out /sell most of it before coming for my masters sob sob. shaking fist in the sir ‘my library shall rise again’.

    I cant wait to sink my teeth in Stieg Larsson’s trilogy…September…

    • Please hurry and sink your teeth and feel free to discuss with me!!

      I love libraries. Started on in naija, lost all the books when I moved here. Now I am have started again… I hope this lasts. I started this virtual library thing on facebook. It says I have 57 books but I don’t think I know where they all are. You know you borrow people and never get it back 😦

  6. Lol!
    You’re really cute..
    And no, I’m not a stalker..I just like your blog. lol.
    Lol @ chocolates and daydreaming!! I loooove chocolates!! They make me happy! I love the cheap ones too! Not a fan of expensive chocolate.
    I love love daydreaming. I can’t help it. *sigh*.
    But yea, I love your blog..lol.
    Takecare..

    • Thank you! You are seriously making me blush here!

      Mehn sometimes I find it hard to differentiate between what I made up in my daydream, what I have actually dreamt about and reality. It can be a tough cookie lol but fun either way!

      Glad you love my blog 🙂 take care! Xx

It will be lovely to read your comments....

