Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

Another amazing testimony

Like the title of the post says, this year as been tres amazing so far! I mean, I was already satisfied with God had done this year, but yet he thought it good to do even more before the year runs out.

I know I keep going on and on about my job and how I love it. To be honest there are good and bad days and I have moaned on here about the bad times. The good times are more than the bad though, which is why I love what I do. Anyway, of recent, I have been struggling with certain things at work. It really bothered me. I don’t know how to say what my problem was without coming across as pompous so I will just try to keep it simple.

Anyway, I was struggling with the structure of things and people being inefficient which affected my own work because I was having to wait for them and a few other things. I started asking God where he was taking me to. I felt like the role I was to play where he had currently placed me had been accomplished and I needed to be doing something else.

Each time I asked to go for a secondment, I was told I was good and they didn’t want to loose me in my department so I couldn’t go yet. Flattering, yes, but at the same time I felt like I wasn’t really increasing my technical knowledge outside of corporate tax. The truth is the secondments I asked to go for, I didn’t really want to go for them anyway and only asked to go because I felt like I needed to do something different. After the no’s and deferring my moving, I decided to just stay put and prayed to God to make a way.

At this point in time, I also really wanted to join the mergers and acquisitions team because it would be challenging, it would extremely increase my tax technical knowledge and also accelerate my career, it would also be great on my CV. However, in the past, they only accept assistant managers full time on their team and I couldn’t really see a real opening on their team for me. So I just let the senior manager on the team know that if they needed help and I had capacity I would be happy to help. This was like in April or so.

To cut the long story short, on Wednesday just before lunch, the senior manager asked me if i had finished my exams and I said no I had one more in May. He said ok and went to sit by his desk. So I asked why he asked and he said nothing he is just interested in my exams. We laughed about his joke about being interested in my exams. So he sends me a message saying how they needed resources and he asked me to join his team full time and how he knows I don’t have the experience as   I am still a trainee and how they would usually take an assistant manager but he has heard only good things about my work, I am an intelligent person etc and in my head I was just like OMG, is this really happening?!

He said I could start with 3 months / 6 months and then decide to extend it if i like it. He knows i will get on well with the team and that it is hard work but it will be worth it. He is going to take a personal interest in my development and wants me to report to him once a month or bi monthly, whichever I prefer. He said he was going to sit down with human resource lady for my department and one of the partners after our conversation to discuss this and asked if am I on board and I was like YES!

So that is the story my people, my career is taking the turn for AWESOMENESS and I am so grateful to the big guy up there, God, for making this possible because, I so did not see this coming at all, I didn’t expect for this to be accelerated in such a way. I mean, I am still a trainee and I have only worked in the company 2 years, but with God, nothing is impossible! I pray he gives me the strength to continually do him proud!

So he wants me to start ASAP but my current team want me to stay till January. I think January is reasonable because of December deadlines and making sure I have passed on all my current client to someone else. This is just too exciting!

I love you God, I will not stop sharing about your awesomeness in my life and how you prove yourself in all that concerns me. You have granted me favour in every aspect of life and this I am grateful for. I praise you and thank you father!

So long folks! xoxo

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Another amazing testimony

  1. Congrats! This is just the beginning…

  2. Awwwww…I’m soooo happy for you!
    Awww…congratulations!! So so happy!
    Welldonee!!! x

It will be lovely to read your comments....

