Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

It is good to be connected!

Hi all,

I hope everyone is well and ready to face this new week!

Firstly, my condolence to those who lost loved ones in the Kano blast. I’m afraid, but our country is really becoming out of hands. If a country can continuously be inflicted with such pain and we say we have a guardian (the head of state) who hasn’t shown that he is any close to the bottom of this situation then the country is really in trouble.

If you ask me, one of the prerequisite of being a president if protecting your country or at least making your subjects know that they safe and any unrest is just temporary. Once you can’t do that or you can’t make your people trust you it may be time to stop stuffing your face and gracefully fully step down for someone else who can handle the situation more effectively.

So, it is good to be connected right? How so?! I am very connected thanks to blogsville. My connections came in handy in the form of a lovely lady called Biola aka pretty lashes!

She has been so helpful with this whole wedding planning shenigans, with loads of insights and experiences etc and we met up!!!! She came with me for my dress fitting on Friday! Herself and Versace helped me picked ‘the dress’! Yes we now have a dress!!!

Also, when my mum told me they had booked a hall for the two events and I got slightly worried because I had never heard of the hall before, nor had google, but yours truly, miss pretty lashes had loads of pictures and information about the hall!

So this blog is dedicated to you ma’am. Thanks so much for all your help and banter 😉 you have been great!! To many more gists, exploring, catch ups and meetings.

Xxx

Angel

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “It is good to be connected!

  1. awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. ok, I can write now, thanks a million for my VERY OWN SPECIAL BLOG POST!!!

    Your dress is absolutely stunning!!!!! I’m glad I was there to see you try it on, same for your venue!!!!!

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Hi, I am just coming here for the first time and I love it.

  4. Awwww, how cute. You have a dress now, that’s so cool. Have fun planning your wedding and all the best on your exams.

  5. That’s awesome. I’m happy for you that things are going well. all the best in the parts to come and in your studies too. And thanks too to Pretty Lashes 🙂

  6. Gehn gehn! Versace eh?! I hail! Lol

  7. Thanks for hooking my girl up pretty lashes!

    Miss Angel’sbeauty please should I save my whole next month’s salary for aso ebi or can I spend out of it?

    • angelsbeauties@gmail.com on said:

      Lmao!!! Haba mstizzle ko le to yen! Loool! I even need to be on my mum’s case for the aso ebi. I shall get back to you shortly.

      PS: just spend a little out of it 😉 xxx

  8. Am back. Congrats once again.
    And glad everything has been going on well- the plans and all.
    All the best in your exams.
    Let us know the date o. We might be in Nigeria at that time you know.
    And when is aso-ebi coming out?

  9. tischioni on said:

    So happy for you. God bless you on this journey.

It will be lovely to read your comments....

