Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

What’s up?

The reason I haven’t blogged as much is because I have had loads on my mind. I have been so preoccupied just thinking about everything and nothing!

On a sidenote, I was watching this movie, Just Wright, and it got me thinking about ‘friends’. I can’t even put my thoughts into words, it’s a good watch though, I recommend it.. about love, friendship, betrayal and a golddigger. I guess the moral of the story is sometimes what you need is not always what you want. We just need that discipline not to get lured by what we want when what we need is standing right next to it.

So what has been on my mind?

Largely.. it has been work! It has been odd. Unusual, frustrating, not utilising to say the least. However, things are slowly getting better, very very slowly though. I have prayed and I think I can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, however, only time will tell.

So many times I wondered if I was on the wrong track, so many times I wondered if it was time for me to move on… but I prayed and have friends praying for me and I have been able to hold on – so thank God.

I play this two albums in the car on my way to work, James Fortune & Fiya’s Identiy and Israel and the New Breed’s New Season album. They have amazing lyrics, they are really anointed artists. I will share some of the songs with lyrics that have really helped me (please see below). In the New Season song… a part of the lyrics says.. “tried in the fired but you are coming out cold” – each time I hear it… it just gives me courage! Trust me I am not going through anything dramatic like that.. but the words are definitely in the season for me.

Enjoy the songs/videos and I hope it encourages someone out there!

James Fortune – It could be worse

James Fortune – Hold on

Israel and new breed – New Season

Check out their albums for more.

xoxo

Angel

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “What’s up?

  1. I love Israel Houghton
    I got filled with the Holy Ghost at a concert
    where he was ministering.

  2. It feels wonderful to have friends who pray for and with us. Songs should minister and uplift our soul, and remind us of God’s awesomeness .

    Thanks for sharing these songs . I am blesssed by them.

  3. Great uplifting songs. Hope the work thing works out too.

  4. Welcome back! That you’re preoccupied with work matters…it’s good news my dear. Lol 😀

  5. Pele dear… May God continue to guide and keep you. I should get these albums seeing that I’ve overplayed the albums I have in my car. Thanks for sharing.

    Xx

  6. Good thing is things are working out,regardless of whether it’s slow or not.God bless you!

It will be lovely to read your comments....

