Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

**** happens

Some times bad things happen to us, we cry we say we are over it, but really and truly we are not.
We wonder, why us, why me, why did this have to happen to me. What did I do wrong, who did I offend, the questions are endless.

After a few grieving moments we take a break, allow ourselves to live, carry on with life like nothing happened. Truth remains, **** did happen and it sucked. I thought I was over it but I am not. I find myself feeling low and sad sometimes and then I remember why.

I may eventually get over it, I may not. A part of me wants to and the other never wants to forget. I guess this is life, the good, the bad and the ugly. We can only hope and pray we get more of the good and less of the bad and ugly.

I’ll be fine and this feeling will pass, but for now, it is a dark cloudy heavy feeling.

I’m grateful for an amazing husband, family and friends, you have all been amazing.

I’ll be back with happier posts soon I hope 🙂

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “**** happens

  1. simply mee. on said:

    Glad to hear you are getting over it and your husband’s love and warm hands are there to comfort you.
    I want you to know, it shall surely pass away……..GOD is on the throne and faithful to HIS children.
    When I am in the low, I get play uplifting songs to assure me of HIS love and build my faith stronger…..and sometimes I cry, …and it makes me feel better.
    Take care sister.
    {{{{A loving, comforting hug}}}

  2. Bear hugs,…pele…you will be fine. We all go through this at some point in our life. It’s part of growing up and toughen up us.

    Thank God for everyone around you. Hold on, dear. God heals wounds and as winter is giving way for the spring season so also your heart will blossom and the dark clouds will fade.

  3. Hope you are in a better place now. Hugs and God bless..

It will be lovely to read your comments....

