Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

130513

Hi everyone!

Can you believe we are 5 months into the year already! Time flies!

Remember when I was moaning that work was slow? Lets just say it has picked up massively! That is exciting, I have been so busy, trying to stay on top of everything!

So it’s been 9 months since I said I do! I can’t believe it’s been that long. It’s been an amazing journey, not one without its challenges as life is, however, I am a stronger person today for it. God has truly been amazing.

If I could do it all again, I wouldn’t change anything. I wouldn’t change when, how or where I met my darling. I wouldn’t change when we started dating, when he asked me to marry him, the day we got married or my engagement ring.

I wouldn’t change the attendees, my bridesmaids or grooms men, my caterer, wedding coordinator, wedding colours or anything about the big day!

I believe everything came together as it should.

I never truly appreciated what changes being married would bring. Other than being more responsible and the fact it is no longer just me, there are other subtle changes that its taken me a while to accept.

Time! That’s one thing I don’t really have any more. I’m always busy doing something, cooking, baking, visiting friends and family or something sha. When I’m not busy, I just want to put my feet up and do nothing so my darling blog has suffered for it.

On another note, it’s amazing having a second me. Someone who puts me first, has my best interest at heart and takes even the most mediocre things about my life seriously. I’m grateful and will always strive to be the best person for you at any point in time.

To conclude, it’s been an amazing 9 months and I wouldn’t change a thing.

On a non marriage note, my mind still thinks of a million blog worthy things however, like I have said before, once i put pen to paper, they disappear! I need to find a way of extracting these things from my brain zoo can share!

Xoxo

Angel

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “130513

  1. Hello Angel, I trust you are doing awesome and glad you are enjoying marriage life just well. I wish you many more enjoyable years dearie.
    Blessings and more to you and yours.

  2. 9 months already? Feels like yesterday i was reading your wedding plans et al.
    May God continue to shine his light on your union Angel, Amen.

It will be lovely to read your comments....

