Angelsbeauty's Blog

…. what's next on my random mind?….

Picking up new habits

Has anyone found that they are picking up new habits as they grow older?

I picked up cooking and baking while I was at university and absolutely loved it hence why I still do it. Then I fell in love again with knitting about 2 years ago and I’m still updating my skills. I find myself wishing I had more down time to knit more and churn out a lot more of my knitted goods but mama duties call first!

Now I feel like I’m about to fall in love with two new skills, sewing (which I have no idea how to do) and classic poetry!

Sewing I want to pick up because i’m tired of London tailors asking for 40-60 pounds to sew one outfit. If they sew the style I requested for correctly then maybe I would not be as bitter. They often get it wrong! I might as well learn to sew and do my thing myself.

Poetry on the other hand I have always had an interest in. My interest was more in the writing than reading. I stopped enjoying reading poetry in high school when we got tested on it in English. I just didn’t get it and lost interest in it. I focused more on writing, mostly love poems. Now that I’m older and wiser, I’m beginning to very slowly venture into reading and appreciating poems again. Don’t ask me who my favourite poet is as I have none yet. I hope this new appreciation lasts!

Where I will find the time to do this all I don’t know but I’m looking forward to attempting!

Anyway, hope you are all having a lovely week and to my Londoners, how you are enjoying the last of the summer sunshine!

Xoxox

Angel

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Picking up new habits

  1. Ive tried knitting soooooo many times! Never figured out how to do it! One day though:) Im excited for your new interests! Thats what makes life rich. Enjoy:)

    • Awwww thank you. If you are still interested in knitting, there are some very good beginner YouTube videos that helped me and you could also try downloading the craftsy app. One or both of those should help. Good luck!

  2. yea i have been itching to sew lately also, it seems i have a new hobby every 2 years

  3. Poetry loun loun, I love listening to it but too impatient to pen it down….new hobbies for me……..does reading about celebs count?

    E ku summer 🙂

  4. Hmmm, funny enough, I have not learned new skill oo… well, if you can call driving a skill, no problemo …ehehehehe.
    Well done, learned baking, knitting and want to sew? #salute!#
    Have a lovely weekend.

  5. Picking new habits is always fun. I thought about the sowing thing although not for the same reason as yours.

    How are you and the youngin?

  6. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you?
    Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.
    thanks

It will be lovely to read your comments....

